Pugwash Village Commission


PO Box 220 

124 Water Street

Pugwash Nova Scotia

B0K 1L0


Open Monday To Friday 9am to 4pm

Phone (902) 243-2946

Fax (902) 243-2126

E-Mail villagecommission@pugwashvillage.com

Lisa Betts, Clerk Treasurer - lisabetts@pugwashvillage.com


Please forward all questions and comments regarding this website to:
Lisa Betts  - lisabetts@pugwashvillage.com


Municipality of the County of Cumberland
For: Sewer, building permits, transfer station information, waste management and public works.

Phone: 902 667-2313
Fax: 902 667-1352
Public Works 24 Hour Emergency Number: 902-667-2358



Nova Scotia Department of Transportation and Public Works
For: Road maintenance, storm sewers, snow removal and signage.
24-hour dispatch number for Cumberland County: 902 447-2550



Nova Scotia Power
Street Power Outage Line: 877 428-6004




Government Representatives:

Municipality of the County of Cumberland District Four
Allison Gillis

Pugwash, NS  B0K 1L0
Phone: 902 243-3313
Fax: 902 667 1352
Email: agillis@cumberlandcounty.ns.ca




Nova Scotia


Cumberland North
Terry Farrell, MLA


Phone: 902-660 3144

10B Havelock Street, Amherst , NS B4H 3J7



MLA Farrell, or his representative, is at the Pugwash Village Hall

every other Monday afternoon. 

Come by chance or make an appointment by calling 902 660 3144




Cumberland Colchester Musquodoboit Valley
Scott Armstrong

Amherst Office:
16 Church Street, Suite C

Amherst, NS, B4H 3A6

Phone: 667 8670

Fax:  667 0742